top of page
  • Writer's pictureFuto

A new chapter...

Going to Canada to study is one of the most important decisions I have ever made.



Everything was brand new. I met new people, see new places and do new works. Toronto is a lovely city, where the winter is not so cold as Quebec, where the traffic isn't so crazy and where I can meet so many people from many countries around the world.


It hasn't been easy at all because I have to adapt to a new environment and speak my second language - English. ( I almost cried on the first day in Canada 'cause people spoke so fast that I couldn't understand anything :v )



However, I am not lonely. I have many friends here. Some I have known before in Vietnam, some I have just made friends with recently. They brought be around Toronto to explore the city in my first 2 months here. Sometimes, I went to museums or events alone, 'cause I found it easy to make new friends by being on my own.


My college life started at the end of January. There are so many interesting workshops and events at school that I want to participate in all of them (I didn't have enough time though). The first week of college life was pretty cool, but things got more difficult in the following weeks. I have just finished my third week and I feel a little bit overwhelming. But it's okay, I have tried my best. I will try harder and harder, so that every day, I will better than myself in yesterday.



There are some projects that I want to do with this website. Today is 18/02/2019, I, Futo, promise to bring out the best of me to score my goals.


When you put all of your determination in doing something, the space will give you the energy to do that!

- Futo


Futo fighting!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page